Right Analysis   /   Weekend Review
Erick Erickson / Feb. 5, 2021

A Moment for Jim DeMint

What the Trump wing of the party needs is Jim DeMint’s Conservative Partnership Institute.

David Harsanyi / Feb. 5, 2021

What Not to Do With Marjorie Taylor Greene

The fact is elected Republicans aren’t treating Greene as the future of their party.

Matthew Continetti / Jan. 30, 2021

Biden’s Blue-State Clawback

The hidden agenda behind the new president’s busy week.

Josh Hammer / Jan. 22, 2021

The Conservative Path Forward in the Biden-Harris Era

Conservatives’ time and energy would be better spent thinking ahead and plotting a future.

Adriana Cohen / Jan. 22, 2021

Biden Inauguration Highlights COVID Divide

The “rules” never seem to apply to liberal elites.

Michael Reagan / Jan. 8, 2021

The Sad Legacy of Donald Trump

The shocking events in Washington on Wednesday have soiled his legacy forever.

Michael Reagan / Dec. 18, 2020

The Yahoos Who Stole Christmas

For ten years our public servants in Congress have not been able to get their act together to pass the 12 appropriations bills.

Cal Thomas / Dec. 17, 2020

After Trump, What (and Who) for the GOP?

Republicans could do a lot worse than Mike Pence, but not much better.

Betsy McCaughey / Dec. 9, 2020

Radical Raphael Warnock

Sorry, Reverend, but you proved yourself the extremist during Sunday night’s nationally televised debate.

Rich Lowry / Dec. 1, 2020

Biden’s Immigration Radicalism

The new Democratic Party bristles with contempt for borders and the agents who police them.

Laura Hollis / Nov. 26, 2020

The Propaganda of Despair

The Democrats’ message is not of hope and opportunity but the propaganda of envy and helplessness.

Betsy McCaughey / Nov. 18, 2020

The Right to Worship Even in a Pandemic

Cuomo has clashed repeatedly with certain Jewish groups holding large gatherings in defiance of social distancing.

David Harsanyi / Nov. 13, 2020

Against ‘Unity’

Politics is not a place for unity. It is a place for airing grievances.

Michael Reagan / Nov. 6, 2020

Presidential Winners and Losers

Whether you are a Republican who loved him or hated him, you should give Trump the credit he is due.

Josh Hammer / Oct. 30, 2020

The Closing Argument for the American Regime

America survived Southern secession and the Civil War. But if Joe Biden and Kamala Harris prevail in this presidential election, our regime will be tested like no time since.

Who We Are

The Patriot Post is a highly acclaimed weekday digest of news analysis, policy and opinion written from the heartland — as opposed to the MSM’s ubiquitous Beltway echo chambers — for grassroots leaders nationwide. More

What We Offer

On the Web

We provide solid conservative perspective on the most important issues, including analysis, opinion columns, headline summaries, memes, cartoons and much more.

Via Email

Choose our full-length Digest or our quick-reading Snapshot for a summary of important news. We also offer Cartoons & Memes on Monday and Alexander’s column on Wednesday.

Our Mission

The Patriot Post is steadfast in our mission to extend the endowment of Liberty to the next generation by advocating for individual rights and responsibilities, supporting the restoration of constitutional limits on government and the judiciary, and promoting free enterprise, national defense and traditional American values. We are a rock-solid conservative touchstone for the expanding ranks of grassroots Americans Patriots from all walks of life. Our mission and operation budgets are not financed by any political or special interest groups, and to protect our editorial integrity, we accept no advertising. We are sustained solely by you. Please support The Patriot Fund today!

★ PUBLIUS ★

“Our cause is noble; it is the cause of mankind!” —George Washington

The Patriot Post is protected speech, as enumerated in the First Amendment and enforced by the Second Amendment of the Constitution of the United States of America, in accordance with the endowed and unalienable Rights of All Mankind.

Copyright © 2021 The Patriot Post. All Rights Reserved.

The Patriot Post does not support Internet Explorer. We recommend installing the latest version of Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox, or Google Chrome.